Piotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Works for Cello and Orchestra

1. Variations on a Rococo Theme, op. 33
2. Nocturne (adapted from the Six Piano Pieces, op.19)
3. Andante cantabile (adapted from the Fist String quarter, op. 11) 
4. Pezzo capriccioso, op.62
5. Andante cantabile (from The Sleeping Princess, op.66)
6-9. Serenade for Strings, op.48

Moscow Chamber Orchestra Musica Viva 
Conductors: Alexander Rudin (6-9), Nikolai Alexeyev (1-5)
Soloist: Alexander Rudin